Tag: The Book Life

1

Who would your parents be?

I’d love to have Mr & Mrs Weasley from the Harry Potter Series as my parents. They are such loving parents who make the best of what they have, and it’s a trait that I like in people. Mr Weasley in particular stands out because of his interest in everything that is muggle made, he’s such a curious soul and I love that being a curious soul myself.

Who would be your sister?

I’ve never had a sister myself, but I think I would like someone like Becky from The Shopaholic Series by Sophie Kinsella. She might be incredibly ditzy and spend money like it’s going out of style, but she seems like she would make a cool older sister with an amazing wardrobe that I can steal clothes from.

Who would be your brother?

Seeing as I already have one brother and two step brothers all younger than me, I’d love an older brother. However I am not sure who would make a good older brother, but as I already have three I can’t see what harm another three would do. Therefore, I pick the six Weasley Brothers (there are six, I checked. I usually forget about Percy.) and if I was to listen to my brother, I am already related to them being ginger. Who wouldn’t want a dragon keeper as an older brother!? Also, if we ignore Percy because I don’t like Percy, I would have 4 really cool older brothers and a Ron. Who can argue with that?

Who would be your pet?

I think Crookshanks (Hermione’s cat) would make the best pet. I don’t really like cats, but I love Crookshanks.

Where would you live?

I don’t think that I would live anywhere in particular. No where springs to mind, but I’d love to live in the woods, in a cabinas long as it has wifi.

Where would you go to school?

I don’t think the school is named in the book, it’s been a while since I read it, but I’d totally go to the school in Meg Cabot’s Princess Diaries series. The first reason is because I get to go to school with a princess! The second reason is that it seems to have a high percentage of creative people so it seems like the place for me. I would have said Hogwarts, but I think everyone would chose Hogwarts.

Who would be your best friend?

Rita from Willy Russell’s Educating Rita. For one, she’s got the best accent, she’s Northern if you didn’t know. She also knows what she wants, she isn’t afraid to speak her mind. So I don’t think she would be afraid to tell me if I am being an idiot or if I dressed like a tool.

Who would be your significant other?

Simon from Sherry Ashworth’s Paraylsed. I picked Simon because apart from the fact I see him as being very handsome, I love his grit. He becomes paraylsed in the books (hence the title) and without giving away too much of the storyline, he manages to not give up. I like determination in my significant others because when they do well, it encourages me to do well.

Leave a Reply

